Regular Rambo!

your at a tavern and you meet a shadowy figure who looks at you and says…

Dayton 500 Results

with one comment

Here are the results from my NASCAR fantasy team as of race 1.

My Drivers

Jimmie Johnson finished 27th after winning the pole  and leading 1 lap, earning me 48 points.  Dale Earnhardt Jr. finished 9th after leading 12 laps, earning me 84 points.  Mark Martin led no laps and finished 31st, earning me 30 points.  Dale Jarrett led no laps and finished 16th, earning me 60 points.

I earned a total of 222 points for the week, placing me in the 33rd percentile of all the yahoo fantasy NASCAR teams.  The top teams earned 370 points.

I was a little surprised at how well Dodge did in the Daytona 500  they really took me by surprise.  However, I am still not ready to pick any Dodge teams for next weeks race at California.  Instead I am going with two Toyotas and two Fords.

My Picks for the Auto Club 500

Carl Edwards
Kyle Bush
Jamie McMurray
Brian Vickers

Written by dgarman

February 19, 2008 at 6:41 am

Posted in NASCAR

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s amazing how much of you has rubbed off on me. When I first met you I knew nothing about NASCAR racing at all, but now I love watching the races with you and “rutin” for your drivers! YOU’RE PICKING TOYOTAS AND FORDS!?!?! I’m ashamed to call you my husband!! 😦
    I still love you!

    Go 88!

    rln2287

    February 19, 2008 at 9:51 am


Leave a Reply

