Regular Rambo!

your at a tavern and you meet a shadowy figure who looks at you and says…

with one comment

My work week is finally over.  It is time for me to relax and enjoy my weekend.  This week also marks the end of a two week pay period, when our commissions and bonuses are calculated.  I feel like I did fairly well.  Hopefully my paycheck will reflect that feeling.

I am also sad to note the passing of Gary Gygax last week.  Gary Gygax was best known as the creator of the Dungeons & Dragons game, and an inspiration to players and dungeon masters everywhere.  He will be sorely missed by us all.

I am currently awaiting the release of the 4th edition of the Dungeons & Dragons Player’s Handbook, scheduled for this May.  I have been playing 3rd edition since it’s release, and am anxious to see the new game.  I am curious as to how well it will fare in the market.  I hope that wizards has done a good job with this new edition, and achieves there goal of attracting a new generation of players without alienating there core fan base, and ruining the game.  I will post a review of each 4th edition core rule book shortly after they are released.

Written by dgarman

March 16, 2008 at 3:35 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You have no title for this post 😦
    So sad.

    rln2287

    March 20, 2008 at 8:37 am


Leave a Reply

