Regular Rambo!

your at a tavern and you meet a shadowy figure who looks at you and says…

Job Update

with 2 comments

Today I went in to work to find a skeleton crew remaining to man the office.  Many of my supervisors were now doing more shifts on the phone to help make up for the reps that got laid off.  I was also kept quite busy, and ended my day with 5 sales. 

At one point during my day at work I was called into a meeting where I was informed that one of my companies 4 offices would soon be closing, and that we are basically in competition with our other offices as to which of us get to stay open.  The office than puts up the worst numbers gets closed.

I was also informed that if you fail to make a sale during your work day, you will be suspended for the next day, and lose all your bonuses for that pay period.  I haven’t had a day without sales thus far, however I am not pleased by the fact that one bad day could cost me so dearly.  I think if that happens to me I am likely to start looking for jobs elsewhere.  We shall see how it goes.

Written by dgarman

March 19, 2008 at 10:51 am

Posted in Employment

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It is sad and ironic that you wrote this entry right before the company fucked you royally in the worst way… no lube or anything. Hopefully things will start looking up for us soon!
    Until then, you’ll always have me! Love you!

    ~Bunny

    rln2287

    March 20, 2008 at 8:39 am

  2. Hi Devin, hows life? Same old shit at Intermedia, I showed Brent and some others at work you tribute to IM and they thought it was great, maybe not a brilliant career move but funny. I averaged out my pay with bonus and I’m making almost $14 per hour. I recently interviewed for a internship in Harrisburg though for 8.50, I would have taken it bit I’m not familiar enough with php. Charles B got fired for trying too hard to get customers to buy things they didn’t really need or want. (Isn’t that our job?) I thought you might appreciate the irony. I am going for a cat scan next week, they found a spot on my lung, and will call you if I’m dying to get some insurance. Take care-Mike R
    June 1st, 2008

    mikesplace49

    June 1, 2008 at 4:38 am


Leave a Reply

