Regular Rambo!

your at a tavern and you meet a shadowy figure who looks at you and says…

Dream Vacations

with one comment

In these times of troubles, it is nice to dream about better times to help keep my mind off things.  One of the things I offten like to think about is dream vacations.  I don’t know when my next chance will be to take a real vacation, but I am already compiling a wish list for when that time should come.

Somewhere near the top of my list would definitely be a Caribbean cruise.  I took one with my family when I was a child, and it is still one of my favorite experiences of my life.  I would just love to escape to the warm air, the sun, the salty smell of the breeze coming in off the ocean.  I love the look of the Caribbean Sea and all the islands with there beautiful tropical plants and animals.  I love the way the stars over the Caribbean look at night, and I love the nightlife on board the ship.  I love the 24 hour pizza bar, the Cassino’s, the shows, and sitting by the pool side listening to a Caribbean band and looking at the girls.

Also on my list of dream vacations would be a road trip across the US.  I would love to go all up and down the east coast, visiting my friends and family along the way, starting with my Renaissance fair Friends and Navy friends in New England, while of course seeing all the sites in Salem and Boston.  I would visit my aunt and uncle in Williamsbug Virgina, and my family on Lake Norman in North Carolina.  I would like to go back to Savanna, and Hilton Head, as well as Atlanta, all on the way back to my old stomping grounds in Pensacola FL.  I would work my way down the panhandle along the gulf coast, stopping at Panama city, and then heading down to Miami, where I got my first tatoo.  I always wanted to see the everglades, and visit the florida keys too.  And that’s just my east coast road trip, I will perhaps save my west coast wish list for another post.

Written by dgarman

January 28, 2009 at 7:10 pm

Posted in personal

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good Blog I added you to my blog roll. You can do the same if you would like. I will certainly visit your blog again.

    thedailyuplift

    January 30, 2009 at 11:20 pm


Leave a Reply

