Regular Rambo!

your at a tavern and you meet a shadowy figure who looks at you and says…

Happy birfcake to me!

leave a comment »

Yay!  Today marks the 25th anniversary of my birth.  I really stopped looking forward to birthdays within the last couple of years, and today doesn’t feel particularly special to me.  I guess I should take this opportunity to reflect upon my life, and count my blessings, so I don’t feel so down on my birthday.

First and foremost, I am thankful for Rachel, my wonderful fiancee, who is always here for me.  I was in a pretty bad place before she came along, and I really appreciate everything she does for me.  I can’t wait to spend many more birthdays with her.

I am also thankfull for my family, who has always supported me and my crazy career ambitions.  They have always taken me in when no one else will, and believed in me.  They have provided me with words of kindness and wisdom when I need it most.

Finaly, I am thankfull for my freinds, and all the laughs and good times we have together.  I will always remember summer cook outs at Joe & Courtney’s house, late night D&D sessions, and poker nights.  I have so many fond memories with my dear freinds I can’t even to begin to list them all here, but you know who you are.  No matter where you go, I will always be right there with you, and you here with me.

Written by dgarman

April 18, 2008 at 6:28 pm

Posted in Employment

Tagged with , ,

Leave a comment